I already purchased an in-app subscription – why does it ask me to buy again? (Apple only)

This is an easily resolved issue common to Apple’s standard in-app subscriptions.

If you purposefully log out of the app, or if Apple logs you out during a software or Operating System update, you will be required to “Restore” your subscription.

Navigate to in-app subscription icon (credit cards icon) > press “Restore Previous Purchase”.